Puerto Morelos Vacation Rentals 

Yucatan | Quintana Roo | Mayan Riviera | Vacation Rentals in Puerto Morelos Mexico

 

 

Search Villa Mateo for...

Villa Mateo Reviews

 These are reviews of some of Villa Mateo's prior guests. We look forward to your review of Villa Mateo!

  • Fantastic Time at Villa Mateo!!

     
    Villa Mateo was absolutely fantastic!! The house was beautiful and well maintained. The views were breath taking. The balcony at night was awesome. We had a full moon while there and it was priceless. We spent days by the pool and the beach overlooking the water. The kids had a great time snorkeling and playing in the sand. Leo, the groundskeeper, did a great job and was there when needed. Eddie was easy to work with on setting up this dream vacation. Puerto Morelos is not too far and the food there was great. If you are looking for a party and nightlife, this is not for you. This house is removed from the hustle of nightlife. This place is truly relaxing and just down right beautiful. We would definately come back to Villa Mateo. Thank you to Eddie and his wife for opening their beautiful home to us.
      • Stayed July 2014
      • Submitted July 22, 2014
     

    Pianoman

     
    VILLA MATEO, what can I say,but this home is gorgeous, beautiful ocean front view centered beatween cancun and puerto morelos this was the best vacation I ever had from relaxing to exploring the mexican culture. the property was very clean and very well maintained. I recomend deep sea fishing, snorkeling, I recomend leasing a vehicale and exploring everything from cancun to puerto morelos to the mayan ruins. I can not wait to return as two weeks was not enough time to do what mexico has to offer.
    • Stayed February 2014
    • Submitted March 11, 2014


    Awesome week in Mexico!!

    • Guest ben (lubbock)
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    When we arrived we couldn't believe that the house was even more incredible than the pictures. Absolutely beautiful setting with perfectly clean pools surrounded by coconut trees. The house has everything you need and then some with an unbelievably perfect location. The deck is perfect for hanging out and looking at the ocean. from the plunge pool on the fourth story, you can watch the cruise ships go by. They are all lit up at night time. Puerto Morelos is only 15 minutes from cancun and 20 minutes from Playa Del Carmen. Our snorkeling trip in Puerto Morelos was ten times better than snorkeling at Cozomel. Caught about 15 fish on our fishing trip and ate at incredible restaurants. All out of Puerto Morelos. What a beautiful place employed by helpful and friendly people. Thanks to Eddie and Shirley for a perfect vacation. We will return!

     

     

  • YOLO in POMO

    • Guest jbellmeadows (Lubbock, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    We LOVE Villa Mateo!!! My parents own Villa Mateo and in July my sister, cousin, my husband, our two boys, and I were able to stay at the beautiful house. Wow! The pictures do not do the house justice. The view is breathtaking! The house has everything you need. Each room has its own bathroom and balcony. We were able to cook (with all updated appliances), watch TV and DVDs, listen to the radio, and search the web, all while staring out at the beautiful ocean. Our boys enjoyed hours in the pools (yes, there are two!), and loved building sandcastles in the backyard. The terrace on the roof has an incredible view and is perfect for sunbathing. And when you need to cool off, the plunge pool is right there! Leo, the groundskeeper, is very friendly and does a wonderful job keeping everything clean. I am recommending Villa Mateo to everyone! We were able to rent a car and visit Cancun and Playa Del Carmen very easily. We went to the Crococun Zoo, 10 minutes down the road, and our boys loved it! We were able to hold a baby crocodile and talk with Spanish-speaking parrots. Just a 15-minute drive to town and we were able to eat at wonderful restaurants, parasail, snorkel, and deep-sea fish. The snorkeling is the best I have ever seen. The reef is beautiful! Amidst all of our fun, our youngest son came down with bronchitis. We weren't sure what was ailing him and decided to take him to the ER in the middle of the night. The AmeriMed Hospital in Cancun was very clean, and all of the staff made us feel at ease. It is so comforting to know that a quality hospital is not too far away. Our son was feeling better by the next day. I have been to many beach destinations, but PoMo is by far my favorite! Anyone looking for a fun family vacation or a romantic getaway should book Mateo ASAP!

     

Perfect time in Puerto Morelos

Guest: Susan B. 
Date of Stay: 02/02/13 Review Submitted: 02/12/13

Villa Mateo is all it's advertised to be plus, plus. The photos don't do it justice. The view is supreme. Quiet community still within easy reach of activities. We've rented homes all over the world for more than a decade and this owner skimps on nothing; finishings, furnishings and equipment all top of the line. Had a perfect family time with 20 something kids - loads of room for solitude. Leo and his staff keep the place spotless and were helpful and smiling but totally respectful of our privacy. Would recommend highly.

 

Christmas Week at Viila Mateo 2

Guest: Travelers from Austin, Texas (Austin)
Date of Stay: 12/23/12 Review Submitted: 01/02/13

Our blended family very much enjoyed Villa Mateo 2 adjacent to the property pictured here. Wonderful on site staff (Leo), responsive local support (David was reachable by text message, phone or email) and very nice exchange with owner (Steven). Use of Kayak was great, mid-week cleaning welcome, and having Gloria (local cook) come in two times for our week was fabulous - her tamales were unequalled! Clean beach area was limited on property (Puerto Morelos has a lot of kelp that washes up all along their beaches) - it was not specific to this property but is everywhere. If you are looking for pristine beaches - you may be disappointed - we weren't because we knew the area and knew what to expect. We loved the house and all its extras in Puerto Morelos and found everything excellent! Thank you Steven for a great Christmas Holiday!

 

Great property

Guest: Solargoo (Abilene, Texas)
Date of Stay: 08/23/12 Review Submitted: 09/20/12

We spent a week at Villa Mateo. What a wonderful property and staff. What a beautiful Town home. 3 floors plus rooftop Jacuzzi looking out across the sea. Nice size bedrooms all with very comfortable beds and each with private bath, and great view. Plenty of room and privacy. Fully stocked kitchen with utensils enough to feed an army. The pool is private, This home is very clean. Air conditioning worked great throughout the entire home. When the humidity was low, open the sliders and windows for a delicious sea breeze. David the manager, and his staff were great. So nice to be off the beaten path. This property will not disappoint. Thanks again for a wonderful family vacation. Will be back. 

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Guest: Peter (Plainfield, illinois)
Date of Stay: 02/04/12 Review Submitted: 02/27/12

We recently returned from our February 2012 stay at the Villa. Villa Mateo proved to be all that was advertised. The villa is just 20 minutes from the airport, and easy to find. The villa is superbly constructed and maintained, and has spectacular ocean views from every room. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to sun, read, and relax. The pool is beautiful, and the beach steps away. We are very glad we took advantage of securing a cook for the week. Isabella prepared wonderful Mexican and seafood dishes. If you secure a cook think about the sort of menu you may desire in advance, and forward it. Our family spent most of our week hanging around the villa and beach, with occasional trips into Puerto Morelos. For supplies, the Cancun Walmart is on the west side of main road from the airport into Cancun. I can not imagine a better place to spend a relaxing family vacation although the many steps may preclude small children or people who need to avoid steps. We hope to return again soon. 

 

Our Secret Hideaway

Guest: Julia (Denver, CO)
Date of Stay: 03/18/11 Review Submitted: 04/10/11

I hate giving away how perfect this place is.....but must do so to be fair to Steven, the owner! Let me start by saying that the pictures and descriptions cannot begin to do justice on how amazing this place is. The quality of workmanship is stunning. The location is perfect for getting away from the all-inclusive herding feeling. If you walk the beach, you will walk past a few of those and it just reminds you of how lucky you are to be staying at your own private villa! The kids played in the private pool, snorkeled, kayaked, built sand kingdoms, played football on the beach without bothering anyone! Endless fun for them and great relaxation for us! The location is perfect for doing as much or as little as you want. Waking up with the beautiful sunrise on the water every morning, to watching the moon rise every night. Never slept better than I did at Villa Mateo with perfect sounds of surf and the rustling of the palm fronds. Mmmm...can't wait to go back! P.S.We loaded up food and drinks from the Sams Club just north of Cancun airport. Must go to John Grey's in Puerto Morelos for dinner!

 

 

Perfect Vacation

Guest: Sunbaby (Chicago)
Date of Stay: 02/03/11 Review Submitted: 02/17/11

Just returned from a vacation at Villa Mateo and am ready to go back! Everything about this house was amazing. Interior and exterior both flawless! Great location. Short ride from airport close to town and Cancun or PDC if you feel like exploring. Steven Wright helped plan our trip and was mucho attentive. The service was better than any service I have had at a resort. If you are looking for a picture perfect setting with a private house, pool, beach stay here. More beautiful in person!